30 Before 30 Bucket List!

null

Hey all! So, I wavered for days about the content of my very first post on this blog, and finally decided to jump right in with a 30 Before 30 list!

Most of the time I’m pretty content without having a ton of goals. I just wasn’t raised to be a “striver” who feels they need to take on the world and climb their way to the top. I come from a Swedish family, and may have a little less of the American Dream in me than the average gal. I’m satisfied with making it to my goal, and then just staying there forever. What can I say? I dream of being a mid-level bureaucrat!

So while I don’t have many regrets about the things I have and haven’t done, sometimes I get the slight pangs of, “Oh no! My youth can’t last forever! I need to get things done NOW!” Not often. But sometimes.

So, like any paper-pushing rule-lover… I made a list! Right now I’m 24 (turning 25 this November), so I tried to think of some things that I know I could manage in five years if I tried really hard. Some of these things will not happen– I’m alright with that! As I said, I’m not a go-getter. But this at least gives me a place to start trying!

Without further yadda yaddas, here’s my 30 before 30 list!

  1. Get Married
  2. Buy a House
  3. Get a Tattoo
  4. Replace Entire Wardrobe
  5. Graduate with a Bachelor’s Degree
  6. Visit the Grand Canyon
  7. Travel Somewhere Alone
  8. Draw a Webcomic
  9. Visit Prague
  10. Get to 120 lbs
  11. Go to Disneyworld
  12. Try Water Skiing
  13. Take a Dance Class
  14. Visit Portland
  15. Throw a Halloween Party
  16. Have a Table at SPX
  17. Learn to Embroider
  18. Visit Hawaii
  19. Make a Few Zines
  20. Open an Etsy Shop
  21. Learn a Language
  22. Visit California
  23. Eat at a Really Fancy Restaraunt
  24. Write an Article for a Magazine
  25. Stay at The Jane in New York City again
  26. Do an Ugly Sweater Christmas Card Picture
  27. Get a Promotion
  28. Be an Extra in a Movie
  29. Write a Full Novel
  30. Oktoberfest in Munich

Some of these are obviously more doable than others! I’ll give you an update whenever I attempt or complete one of these goals! To a fulfilling five years ahead!

One thought on “30 Before 30 Bucket List!

  1. Pingback: To Be or Not To Be! PLUS, busty-gal shopping woes. | Cuddly as a Cactus

Leave a Reply

