Liebster Award!

“And just what the ding-dong is a Liebster Award?” you find yourself wondering between tumblr refreshes!
“Well, it is only an AWESOME award given to up and coming bloggers. Given by other up and coming bloggers. It’s a cool way to find other blogs and feel like you are getting into the blogging stratosphere. It is simple, you get nominated by someone else, mention their page and a link to their blog in your Liebster Award Post, answer the 11 questions they give you, then tag 11 other nominees and give them a new set of 11 questions to answer.”

I was nominated by the lovely Mindi of Oh Rocky! She’s got a very nerd and pop-culture friendly blog, so go check it out!

1.) What’s your favorite movie?

I have several! My mega-faves are: The Lion King, The Iron Giant, and How the Grinch Stole Christmas (cartoon version). I still cry when I think of the very beginning of The Lion King when the music suddenly starts as the sun comes up over the horizon. Ahhhh~

2.)  Who is your favorite actor?

I don’t actually care so much for actors and actresses as much as characters, haha, oops. But I guess I like Lee Pace right now. Dem eyebrows, man. Ooh la la!

3.)  Who is your favorite actress?

Same deal as above, but I have a mega-crush on JLaw right now. She’s so wonderful, man, I love ‘er!

4.)  If you could be one movie/TV character, who would you be?

My boyf claims I’m most like Leslie Knope. I wish that were true, because that’s who I would choose! I am stubborn, enthusiastic, detail-oriented (detail-obsessed), and a devoted public servant! I only wish I could be MORE like Leslie!

5.)  If you could live on a particular movie/TV set, what would it be?

Ahhhh, I would live in the Shire, for sure *sob* It’s so wonderful– I just wish I were a Hobbit for real man.

6.)  What movie/TV character, would you date?

7.)  If you worked in the movie biz, what job would you want (acting/makeup/set crew/etc.)?

Writer! One of my dream jobs is to be a sitcom writer! OR help write and storyboard a cartoon. OR voice actor for a cartoon. I really really love TV, y’all. Any job in TV would be the job I want!

9.)  What book would you love to see made into a movie?

My favorite book is The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood, and it has been made into a movie. But not a very good movie at all. I would love to see it redone.

Anything by Ursula Le Guin would also be nice!

10.)  What is your guilty pleasure movie/TV show?

SO MANY. I love reality TV shows like Say Yes to the Dress and the like. But I think my guiltiest please show is Hemlock Grove. What a fuckin’ bizarre show, man. But I can’t look away!!!

Here’s a good article that perfectly illustrates what I mean. Prepare from some gross gifs, y’all!

11.)   What is your favorite movie genre?

SciFi or Animated films. I know “animated films” isn’t reeeeeally a genre, but they’re all usually lumped together. Fantasy and Superhero movies are right up my ally as well!

Now, I’m supposed to tag 11 people to do this, and feel super shitty that I can’t…. but honestly, pretty much everyone I follow has done this, has been nominated for this, or is like a mega blogger with 500 million followers and doesn’t even know I exist. But I’m gonna do a “blogs I follow” post soon, to pay it all forward, I promise!!! *wink wonk*

10 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

    • You definitely won’t hear me ever complaining about the view, that’s for sure. Most of the complaining comes from my boyfriend who just wants Roman and Peter to make out already, haha!

  1. So I saw your comment over at Kaelah’s blog and decided to check out your blog and hello I heart you. Haha. Sailor Moon and Arthur shirts in your Wednesday Wants and then in this post you say you’d love to see anything by Ursula K Le Guin be made into a movie!! Followed!!! Lol. Now that I sound like a creepy fangirl I suppose I’ll head back to my blog, haha.

Leave a Reply

