Still kickin’

Hey dudes! I know it’s been a long while since I last updated the ol’ blog, but thanks so so much for sticking around. It means the world to me that you’ve kept following me through this drought (and if you just haven’t purged your followed blogs lately, well, that’s okay too, haha!).

The truth of the matter is that it’s been a difficult transition, coming back to Virginia. I’m in a MUCH better place now, mentally. Steve, my boyfriend, is doing so SO much better now that we’re here. But I’m feeling very lost.

When I was in Pittsburgh, I had a full time job, benefits, my own place, lots of opportunities to do fun things. Now I’m employed for only 8 hours a week, I can’t even afford Obamacare, and feel very guilty for burdening my in-laws. I’m not depressed, but I feel pretty discouraged. I know good things will come along, and soon, but not be as successful as you thought you’d be is a hard pill to swallow.

My lack of confidence has effected my will to blog up until now, and I apologize for that. I really expected things to be the opposite– that I’d feel free and inspired. But I’m getting to a place where I’m ready to grab at the things I want and the things I want to do!

So thanks for standing by me, y’all. I’m feeling an upswing. And yes, that means a Wednesday Wants is coming up this week, haha!

4 thoughts on “Still kickin’

Leave a Reply

